We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mike's Plum St.
360-754-3990
1001 Cooper Point Rd. SW, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98502
47.0388916 -122.9402791
http://mikesplum.mechanicnet.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
137 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Dorthea 08/01/2013
Mike and the staff are the best! Excellent work, honest and very timely. I would recommend them to anyone.
  Phil 07/18/2013
I appreciate the personal attention and work that you always do for our family. We have done business for many years because we trust you to do the best for us.
  Dan 05/09/2013
No other shop I believe could have located the parts and finishing the project more quickly.
  Catherine 04/25/2013
Thanks, you were fast and reassured me re the overall condition of my new (used) vehicle. AND you saved me from two bad tires, and sent me to Les Schwaub so I could save $$$$ on two, rather than four! Outstanding!
  Beth 04/12/2018
Mike's had been taking care of my cars for over 10 years and I wouldn't have anyone else take over. They are all polite and helpful, can get me in quickly, and check the car for things that need to be done - and the urgency of doing those things. Thanks!
  Rava 04/06/2018
  Mathew 11/04/2016
  Charles 05/19/2016
Great attention to detail and does not push to do work that is not necessary. A professional business that does quality work.
  Ed 03/03/2016
The most important for me in Automotive shop is honesty, and I felt that in Mike?s Automotive.
  Beth 10/18/2015
  Randy 10/08/2015
  Larry 05/12/2013
  Yevette 12/08/2016
I have previously had good experiences at this shop, they've done my last 3 oil changes but when I brought my vehicle in the day before Thanksgiving, the liberty was taken to replace my air filter and 2 bulbs without asking me before completing the work. Also, as it turned out, one of the very bulbs that I was charged for was not working straight out of the parking lot (although I had not had any indication that that bulb was going out).
  Gabe 11/10/2016
It might have been an honest mistake but I won't risk going back. Got a fine oil change here. BUT on recommended services that needed doing they recommended changing out my brake fluid. Problem was it was just done less than 3 weeks before when the back brakes were done.
  Scott 05/27/2016
The front office people are great. My car was in for repair on a Friday. It seemed great. On Sunday the car ran out of power completely in the middle of Harrison Blvd going up the hill during a very busy time. It was really dangerous and I could have been in a very bad accident. It appeared the gas line hose wasn't put on correctly and had come off. I took it back to the shop and they looked it over and corrected the mistake. An apology was given. However, if I had been in a wreck, It would have been your shop's fault. It cost me over $800 in repair bills and you almost caused me to wreck. Now, less than 1 week later, my check engine light is on again. I am very reluctant to bring it back. I haven't decided what I am going to do. I am very busy and having my car need to be repaired really is an imposition, and costs so much!
  Sheryl 01/28/2016
My first interaction with the owner (I think) was great. He was attentive, honest, and personable. After that, the interactions with the other employees was just average. It's hard to tell if the mechanics did a good job on my car because the problem was with something I couldn't see. My car is running as usual and I hope to have no further problems, because IT'S EXPENSIVE! =>
  Jamie 03/17/2016
I paid for them to diagnose my oil leak... They told me it was coming from my timing gaskets & that would cost me 1500-2000! I took it to another shop that was affordable to me 859.00, told them that was what I needed done... Turns out, after getting my gaskets replaced, it was NOT even the problem!!! My problem was a 90.00 fix!!! I gave them 2 stars (generous) because the Woman who swiped my card was The only one who treated me good there!!!
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
360-754-3990
near by local auto car shop
1001 Cooper Point Rd. SW, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98502
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo