Reviews

Mike's Plum St.


360-754-3990
1001 Cooper Point Rd. SW, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98502
47.0388916 -122.9402791
http://mikesplum.mechanicnet.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
124 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
              


MNG Customer Reviews (124)


 5     Susan 04/08/2016
As usual, you all do a terrific job in a short period of time! Thanks.,

 5     Merry 03/18/2016
Super awesome customer service , got my car done so fast and explained everything to me! I am going back soon to get more stuff done! Surely trustworthy and reliable !<3

 5     Mary 03/17/2016
Excellent on both repair and customer service.

 5     Kelly 03/11/2016
Thank you for taking care of my vehicle in a timely and professional manner. I was a first-time customer and will definitely be returning again!

 5     George 03/02/2016
They are very knowledgeable and were very patient with us over the phone and answered every question we had. I will be definitely going back for future services.

 5     Henry 02/26/2016
Excellent service. Fair price for work performed, job estimate in both time & cost were right on.

 5     Diane 02/25/2016
Great service!

 5     Mike 02/25/2016
I used to have a mechanic I could trust, never recommended work I didn't need, did excellent work, and backed up his work. He retired a while back and I've been looking for a shop that has his high standards. Looks like I've found one in Mike's Plum St. Thanks for a job well done

 5     Leland 02/18/2016
Excellent service

 5     Greg 02/09/2016
Took van in, let me know what was wrong, I ok'd the work and they got it done and out in no time. Runs great, thanks so much.

 5     Kelly 02/05/2016
Mike has been around for a long time because he is the best there is--they do quality work at a fair price. I trust them to take care of my car.

 5     Chris 01/28/2016
I've been a car guy for over five decades and have experience with dozens of local automotive repair shops. I recently needed brakes for my 2010 BMW and went to a number of shops, including Midas, Meineke, and Les Schwab for estimates. On the way home from gathering estimates I stopped by "Mike's Automotive" at their new location on the Olympia's westside. I stressed that I wanted BMW quality or better. They recommended that I replace the metal rotors with upgraded ceramic rotors. All parts were OEM or better and their estimate was less than any of the others I had gathered. They finished my front brakes in a couple of hours (all new parts) and presented a final bill that was less than their estimate. Three weeks later I had "Mike's"do the rear brakes with the same quality products and workmanship. With the ceramic brakes, that messy brake dust on the wheels is a thing of the past. While sitting in their waiting area I watched how the front desk staff worked with customers in answering questions and explain the details of needed repairs in plain, simple language. Olympia is blessed with quality auto repair shops, but I've found over time that most are eager to recommend other services that might not be necessary (customer beware). Not the case at "Mike's"; if repairs are needed, they explain why, and how best to address the problem but they don't hassle and confuse you with unnecessary repairs. For most women, dealing with car care needs can be daunting and confusing. I highly recommend "Mike's Automotive" as a shop where you get quality advice and repair without the hassle of unnecessary expense. Christopher Lane Olympia

 5     Clint 12/24/2015
You put amazing new tires on our truck in a timely manner. It would have been nice if the wheels would have been wiped down to show off tires while they where apart. Only thought.

 5     Robert 12/24/2015
Great!

 5     John 12/17/2015
Great and timely service. I'm happy.

 5     Tony 12/10/2015

 5     Yevette 11/21/2015
This was our second time bringing our Flex in for an oil change. I love coming in because you get great service and no pushy sales!

 5     Joe 11/19/2015
The best mechanics I've went to, overall. R

 5     Ada 11/12/2015
Pretty friendly staff. They even offered me a ride home for free when they said they would have to keep my car overnight. I would go back again if I needed my car fixed again.

 5     Nancy 11/12/2015
The best thing about Mike is his unfailing honesty, integrity and responsiveness. He will never tell you your car needs something that it doesn't, and he'll always be straight up when it comes to what the car does need. Every time I've needed a ride from Mike's, the drive seems like a private limousine ride, ready when I am, and the prices are reasonable. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. When we first moved to Olympia from California 3 years ago, one of the best finds for us was Mike's automotive, recommended by a neighbor who had been going to him for some 20 years. She didn't steer us wrong, no pun intended!

Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7    Next
Records per page: