We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Mike's Plum St.
360-754-3990
1001 Cooper Point Rd. SW, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98502
47.0388916 -122.9402791
http://mikesplum.mechanicnet.com/
4.85/5.00 average rating
137 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Greg 02/09/2016
Took van in, let me know what was wrong, I ok'd the work and they got it done and out in no time. Runs great, thanks so much.
  Kelly 02/05/2016
Mike has been around for a long time because he is the best there is--they do quality work at a fair price. I trust them to take care of my car.
  Chris 01/28/2016
I've been a car guy for over five decades and have experience with dozens of local automotive repair shops. I recently needed brakes for my 2010 BMW and went to a number of shops, including Midas, Meineke, and Les Schwab for estimates. On the way home from gathering estimates I stopped by "Mike's Automotive" at their new location on the Olympia's westside. I stressed that I wanted BMW quality or better. They recommended that I replace the metal rotors with upgraded ceramic rotors. All parts were OEM or better and their estimate was less than any of the others I had gathered. They finished my front brakes in a couple of hours (all new parts) and presented a final bill that was less than their estimate. Three weeks later I had "Mike's"do the rear brakes with the same quality products and workmanship. With the ceramic brakes, that messy brake dust on the wheels is a thing of the past. While sitting in their waiting area I watched how the front desk staff worked with customers in answering questions and explain the details of needed repairs in plain, simple language. Olympia is blessed with quality auto repair shops, but I've found over time that most are eager to recommend other services that might not be necessary (customer beware). Not the case at "Mike's"; if repairs are needed, they explain why, and how best to address the problem but they don't hassle and confuse you with unnecessary repairs. For most women, dealing with car care needs can be daunting and confusing. I highly recommend "Mike's Automotive" as a shop where you get quality advice and repair without the hassle of unnecessary expense. Christopher Lane Olympia
  Clint 12/24/2015
You put amazing new tires on our truck in a timely manner. It would have been nice if the wheels would have been wiped down to show off tires while they where apart. Only thought.
  Robert 12/24/2015
Great!
  John 12/17/2015
Great and timely service. I'm happy.
  Tony 12/10/2015
  Yevette 11/21/2015
This was our second time bringing our Flex in for an oil change. I love coming in because you get great service and no pushy sales!
  Joe 11/19/2015
The best mechanics I've went to, overall. R
  Ada 11/12/2015
Pretty friendly staff. They even offered me a ride home for free when they said they would have to keep my car overnight. I would go back again if I needed my car fixed again.
  Nancy 11/12/2015
The best thing about Mike is his unfailing honesty, integrity and responsiveness. He will never tell you your car needs something that it doesn't, and he'll always be straight up when it comes to what the car does need. Every time I've needed a ride from Mike's, the drive seems like a private limousine ride, ready when I am, and the prices are reasonable. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. When we first moved to Olympia from California 3 years ago, one of the best finds for us was Mike's automotive, recommended by a neighbor who had been going to him for some 20 years. She didn't steer us wrong, no pun intended!
  Chris 10/23/2015
I was very impressed with how quickly my pickups problem was diagnosed and repaired in the same day.
  Adair Homes 10/23/2015
  Pam 10/16/2015
I had a great experience getting my car serviced. You got me right in and handled the work professionally. I'll be back! Thanks for the excellent care.
  Craig 10/08/2015
The folks at Mike's Plum Street Auto were very professional to work with. I could tell that they strive to serve their customers with integrity and honesty. I would recommend them whenever you need a trusted mechanic.
  John 10/01/2015
Five stars. The quality of your work is excellent, and your staff is courteous and friendly. I have no complaints.
  Curt 09/28/2015
Excellent Service! The work was completed quickly and the car was ready when promised.
  Arlene 09/10/2015
Always a pleasure doing business with you. Mike's consistently answer any questions or needs I might have in relation to my car, with clarity and good follow through. I trust them wholeheartedly. A. Olson
  Charles 09/03/2015
Excellent service as usual! Coffee was superb while I waited.
  Andy 08/06/2015
Well i'll say that Mike and his employees worked efficiently and on time. The prices are fair and staff courteous. The location is great as you can walk to the mall or go across the street to the park while waiting.
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
360-754-3990
near by local auto car shop
1001 Cooper Point Rd. SW, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98502
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo